The vintage Motor Cycle Club - VMCC
The Vintage Motor Cycle Club

West Wilts

VMCC Section

Phone: +44(0)1283 540 557

Email: general@vmcc.net

These are the results of the 2018 white Horse Trial. Congratulations to everyone who took part. WHT 2018 Results

The Results of the sporting trial on 24th June 2018 are available for download here Trial 24 June 18 Results

Latest news

Unfortunately Bills run was cancelled due to an adverse weather forecast. We will try to re-arrange later in the year.

Colin led a cracking run into the Cotswolds with 16 bikes taking part

Bikes for sale See descriptions above. I am told that Simon is a very genuine chap and a fine engineer so both bikes will have been well sorted.

Sunday 12-Aug Veteran Run Somerset section

Thursday 16-Aug MW wandering with lunch at the Old George Inn. South Cerney followed by a visit to Corinium Motor Sport. Please let Colin know your

menu choice by Monday 13th August.

Saturday 18-Aug Section members are invited to Ian Clarkes open day in Verwood

Sunday 19-Aug Weekend run - Organiser Mike Davis. As Snowshill manor do not accept group bookings in school holidays we will now be going into the

Cotswolds to Broadway for lunch at the Crown and Trumpet. Meet at the garage at Stanton St Quintin for 10-00am depart.

Tuesday 21-Aug Peter is offering to lead a run across the plain using metalled and army roads similar to the one led by Keith earlier in the year but will include

Imber as it will be open to visitors.Meet at the Duke in Bratton 10am departure. If you wish to go please let Peter know 01225 73567 or (starfield181@gmail.com)

Thursday 23-Aug Section Meeting

Thursday 30-Aug Mid-week wandering. Three Horseshoes, Burbage

Sunday 02-Sep Bill Shepherd memorial Run – Bristol Section

Thursday 05-Sep Mid-week run. This will now be led by Des Guppy and will depart from the borough car park In Royal Wootton Bassett at 10-00am

Sunday 09-Sep Vale of Glamorgan Trial. South Wales section

Thursday 12-Sep Section meeting

Safe Riding

Tony Kay

Secretary

VMCC West Wilts section

01380 722288


Registered Address

Allen House, Wetmore Road,

Burton upon Trent,

Staffordshire, DE14 1TR